File a Complaint against Jaypee with Ministry of Corporate Affairs

If you have fixed deposited your hard earned money with Jaiprakash Associates Limited (aka JP Associates Limited) or Jaypee Infratech Limited in the past, and your fixed deposit has already matured somewhere in the year 2014 or 2015 or 2016, but the company still hasn’t issued you a repayment warrant, then lets check out in this post how to file a complaint against this company with Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA), Government of India using pgportal.



IMPORTANT UPDATE

[10-July-2017] I came to know from various investors that the company has started paying PRINCIPAL amount via ECS and cheque. This is a good NEWS for EVERYONE. I hope the company also pays PENDING and DELAYED PERIOD INTEREST as well.

If you are a senior citizen then you can invest your money with Senior Citizen Savings Scheme (SCSS) Account offered by India Post. I have also opened the comments area of this post, feel free to post your comments if there’s any. Good Luck.

 

ATTENTION

It’s becoming very hard for me to track frequent updates and orders on Jaypee Infratech and Jaypee Associates and I need your help. I will stop updating this post if I don’t get any help from your side!

I suggest everyone to join THIS TELEGRAM GROUP using your computer or smart device. Just download Telegram Desktop or Mobile app using THIS LINK and create an account using your mobile number. Once you have created an account just join the group using THIS LINK.

Keep in mind that I have created above group so that we all can track latest developments and orders for this company in real time. The group is not meant for cursing the company OR for general chatting.

Updates

Update 14: Wait until 31 March 2017 and then read IMPORTANT UPDATE above. All the best.

Update 13: Latest Update for “Jaypee Associates” can be found here – It seems like this is a GOOD NEWS for investors.

Update 12: New update on “Jaypee Infratech” can be found HERE – Thanks to Mr. Kaushal for keeping us updated. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Update 11: I came to know that the registrar of “Jaypee Infratech” (and probably “Jaypee Associates”) is Link Intime India Pvt. Ltd. You should contact the registrar (Mumbai address) either via phone or email using this page: http://linkintime.co.in/website/ContactUs.aspx to know the repayment status of your FDR.

Update 10: Allahabad Bench of NCLT has given 2 weeks extension to Jaypee Infratech Limited as per THIS ORDER.

Update 9: Try to regularly visit NCLT’s official website for future updates/orders.

Update 8 (7/8/2016): As per THIS ORDER by NCLT, “Jai Prakash Associates” has got extension till 31/03/2017 – Read the full order carefully and have patience.

Update 7 (20/7/2016): IGNORE Update 4 Below and check THIS ORDER for “Jaypee Infratech” dated 31-3-2016 where CLB has granted extension to the company.

Update 6: HERE’s the extension order for “Jai Prakash Associates” where CLB has granted extension to the company.

Update 5 (25/May/2016): Our case has been CLOSED by ROC. I am not sure but maybe there’s a CLB order that WE are unable to find on the internet. Maybe they have issued an order that is not available online.

[IGNORE THIS UPDATE and SEE UPDATE 7 ABOVE] Update 4 (18/May/2016)HERE’s the latest response that the company (Jaypee Infratech) has sent to some complainants of Update 3 below.

Note: I requested some visitors of this blog post to send a scanned copy of the letter which they have received. Above letter is one of them. Regarding my family member’s complaint, we haven’t received any response from the company yet. Keep in mind that our issue is probably different than yours. We want interest for delayed payment. We have already got our repayment warrant in the year 2015.

While writing this update on 18/May/2016, I as well as some other people, who have commented in the comments section of this post, are unable to find any repayment extension order dated 31/03/2016 for Jaypee Infratech on the official website of CLB (see here OR here)! Even Google is unable to find any such order on the official website of CLB!

Important Note: If you think that we all made an error and an order dated 31/03/2016 exists and you can find it then please contact me using the Contact Page and I will update this post as fast as I can!

Now you have following 3 options:

  • Open a complaint again with MCA/ROC using pgportal.gov.in (DON’T email them directly if you have their email address) and tell them about the response that company has sent you and why you are not satisfied by their response. You should also mention your past reference number that was allotted to you by the portal in the body of your complaint. Also try to attach the scanned copy of the letter that you have received from the company.
  • Talk to a lawyer. Keep in mind that the lawyer may take some consultation fees. You can also make use of this PAID forum to get online advice from a knowledgeable lawyer: https://www.kaanoon.com/ask-a-lawyer.
  • Wait till 30/09/2016, if you can wait.

If there’s any more LEGAL option available then feel free to email me and I will update this post.

Update 3: ROC UP/UK has filed a complaint against Jaypee Infratech Limited on 22-April-2016. You can view the complaint letter HERE.

Update 2: Check out the UPDATE on this post – The information provided there may help you in claiming your stuck deposits.

Update 1: My family member has received his fixed deposit repayment warrant from the company and thanks to MCA and ROC, UP and Uttarakhand, we have also received interest for 7 months delayed payment (see screenshots here, here and here). From our personal experience with MCA, the only suggestion that we have for YOU is to HAVE PATIENCE. Things in our country gets sorted out slowly, so don’t give up. Our system works but it’s slow.

If MCA/ROC closes your complaint stating some reason, then wait for few months and open same complaint again with them. Don’t give up, you need to fight!

Also after my family’s experience with Jaypee and Unitech, we have decided NOT TO invest in private companies anymore just because they are giving exceptionally high interest rate! We have all decided that we will only deposit/invest our money with:

  • Nationalized Banks like SBIAllahabad Bank etc. – Nationalized banks comes under Reserve Bank of India’s Ombudsman Scheme, if there’s any problem.
  • Certain reputed private banks like HDFC etc. – Private banks also comes under Reserve Bank of India’s Ombudsman Scheme, if there’s any problem.
  • Post Office like Kisan Vikas Patra, MIS scheme etc. – In case of any issue, Post Office comes under Department of Posts.
  • Systematic Investment Plans aka SIP (after doing proper research) – Problem? Contact SEBI i.e. Securities and Exchange Board of India.
  • Life Insurance Corporation of India – Comes under IRDA i.e. Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority.

We will also suggest all the readers of this blog post that DON’T LISTEN to COMMISSION AGENTS at all. They make huge commission by depositing your hard earned money with private companies and insurance firms. Chances are very high that they will only tell you those schemes and plans which benefits (schemes and plans that pays high commission) them NOT you or your family members. Don’t blindly invest your money just by listening to the recommendations of an agent. Do your own research and if necessary personally go to the office of the company/firm where you’d like to invest.

While investing your money, some of you may not even fill or read the form! What you do is just sign the form and give it to an Agent. DON’T do this, unless you are illiterate or are suffering from some disability which don’t allow you to read as well as write! Carefully read all the details as well as terms and conditions that are mentioned in the form and then fill the form yourself.

Important notes:

  • I NEVER write these type of posts directly against a company, but this particular company has crossed all its limit. If you email them (to each and every email ID listed on their official website) they never bother replying to you. If you call them then the line is either busy or they will simply hang up the phone or will say that they have got repayment extension from CLB! I know that the company is under huge debt, but this doesn’t mean that the company should ignore its investors.
  • Keep in mind that while writing this post my own complaint with MCA is under processing. I may update this post regarding the final outcome. – See updates above.

Before you lodge a complaint with MCA, you should keep following documents/information ready with you:

  • Fixed Deposit Receipt (FDR) Number of all the deposits which have already matured in the year 2014/2015/2016.
  • Scanned/xerox copy of original fixed deposit receipt.
  • Exact name of the company i.e. “Jaiprakash Associates Limited” or “Jaypee Infratech limited” in which you invested your money. Don’t just write “Jaypee Group” as otherwise your complaint will get rejected by the ministry. MCA needs exact name of the company in which you have invested your money. In case you have invested your money with both “Jaiprakash Associates Limited” and “Jaypee Infratech limited”, then you may need/want to open 2 separate complaints with the ministry.
  • Exact figure in INR which you invested in each FD.
  • Due or Maturity date.
  • Any other relevant documents related to your FD.

Follow these steps in order to lodge a complaint with Ministry of Corporate Affairs:

1. Go to the official website of Grievance Redress Mechanism in Government and click on Lodge your Grievances here written under Citizen Corner:

lodge complaint

2. The immediate next page will ask you to select either Public Grievance or Pension Grievance. Select Public Grievance and you will be redirected to the next page:

public grievance

3. On the next page enter/select following details:

  • Select Central Government Ministries/Departments for Grievance Pertains to.
  • Select Ministry of Corporate Affairs using the drop down menu. A box may pop-up which will tell you if your complaint is related to a particular issue then you should file your complaint with this authority and if it’s related to some other issue then you should file your complaint with that authority. Scroll down to the bottom of the box and click on Cancel button to lodge your complaint directly with MCA.
  • Enter the name of investor, whose name is written on the FDR and whose money is stuck with the company.
  • If you want to set a password for your grievance, then click on Yes and enter your preferred password twice and a password clue (for recollecting your password!). Try not to forget this password as otherwise you won’t be able to check the status of your grievance in future.
  • Enter your full correspondence address with Pin code, State, District and Country.
  • Enter your Phone Number. You are not required to enter 0 (zero) or + (plus sign) before your number. All you need to do is to enter your country code and then type your full phone number. Example: 919999912345.
  • Enter your Mobile Number. Here also you are not required to enter 0 (zero) or + (plus sign) before your number. All you need to do is to enter the ISD code of your country and then type your full phone number. Example: 917878754321. Keep in mind that this mobile number will be used to send you SMS alerts related to your grievance.
  • Type your active email address. This email will be used to send you email alerts related to your grievance.
  • Select Financial Services using the drop-down menu for Grievance category. If you would like to select some other category depending on the nature of your complaint then feel free to do so.

4. Now enter your full complaint within 4000 characters in the next text box. In the body of the complaint you are not allowed to enter special characters like ^ [ ^ { } ` ~ | ^ & # ! \ [ \ ] < > ] $ in any case. Try to write your full grievance as plainly as possible.

Again don’t forget to mention following things in your complaint:

  • Exact name of the company in which you have invested your money.
  • Address of the company as printed in your FDR.
  • FDR numbers.
  • Amount invested in each FDR.
  • Deposit and Maturity dates.
  • Your identity proof like your PAN number, Aadhaar card number etc.

You are now required to provide any past reference number and date of reference in the next field provided. If you haven’t lodged any complaint with pgportal before about the same issue, then leave this field empty.

7. If you want to attach a PDF file with your complaint then select Yes, else select No. If you select Yes, then you will be able to upload a PDF file stored on your computer’s hard drive. Keep in mind that the maximum size of a PDF file that you can upload is 4 MB.

I will highly suggest you to upload a PDF document with your complaint. You can either scan related documents using a real scanner or if you have a smartphone or tablet device then you can use CamScanner for Android or CamScanner for iOS OR CamScanner for Windows Phone. The software is capable of instantly converting your captured images into a PDF file.

In the PDF file (check how to merge PDF files) include a copy of your FDR, emails/letters that you have sent to the company in the past and other important but relevant documents (like how you sent your FDR to the company for claiming repayment warrant after maturity) depending on the nature of your complaint. Keep in mind that whatever documents you include in the PDF file, its size should not exceed 4 MB.

8. Now type a simple captcha code present at the bottom of the page. Now before clicking on the Submit button, make sure that all the facts mentioned by you in the form are true to best of your knowledge and belief.

9. Once you have successfully submitted your complaint, the system will provide you with a unique registration number. You will also receive your unique registration number via email and text message.

Important notes:

  • Before you lodge your complaint, you may also want to check out these links: Grievance Redress Flow Chart and Guidelines for Redress of Public Grievances. You can find more important information/links in the left sidebar of pgportal.gov.in.
  • You can track the status of your complaint using this link. On this page you are required to enter your unique registration number, password (if any) and type a simple captcha code.
  • If you want to lodge a reminder/clarification related to your previously registered complaint, then make use of this link. On this page also you are required to enter your registration number, password and type a simple captcha code.
  • If MCA rejects your complaint, then they will mention the reason at the bottom of the grievance page. You can always re-submit your complaint by making necessary changes/providing more information.
  • If you want to directly contact Nodal officer of a particular department/ministry, then make use of this page. On this page you will be able to find the name, designation, correspondence address, email and phone number of various nodal officers of central government. In our case you need to contact Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
  • After you have registered your complaint with MCA, the ministry will probably forward your complaint to Registrar of Companies (ROC) Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand, because the company in located in Noida, Uttar Pradesh.
  • Don’t SPAM on this website as your IP address will be logged.
  • We also tried contacting Company Law Board (CLB) in the past, but never got any response from their side – This is the reason why we directly sent our complaint to MCA.
  • If you are also posting your complaints against this company on some so called consumer complaints/forum websites on the internet, then they are not going to help you in any way.
  • If you want any further information/clarifications, then you should directly contact Public Grievances Officers, not us.






Posted on Categories India

123 thoughts on “File a Complaint against Jaypee with Ministry of Corporate Affairs”

  1. I have filed complaint against jpassociate as I have not received for maturity amount of rd 15 lakes how long I have to wait for action by MCA

  2. ROC UP UTTRAKHAND has closed my complaint stating “Hon’ble Company Law Board has granted extension for repayment of fixed deposits till 31.03.2016, company has mentioned that it will pay accordingly” – What should I do now?

  3. Please service whether jp associates will make payment of interest due on December 31st. What is the procedure to recover. I have already written to the company chairman Mr GAUD, SEBI AND MCA. So far no positive reply. Only [email protected] acknowledged and asked me to contact me a only.
    Plus advice and information developments.

  4. I have jp Infratech Fd maturing on Feb 22nd 2016. I heard that the company law board has given time till March 2016 . What is the status? What should I do? Thanks

  5. I am suffering from very serious desiese . and last 3 months deeply request to company management suould be pay my money. but not any responsme. i am very sad to jp group work. i request to you please help me.my total amount 100000=+2,50,000= FDRno–00376388, date–06.11.12 FDRno–00432989 date–02.11.13

  6. @Uma shankar Rai – Open a complaint with MCA. I hope you get your money ASAP. All the best

  7. After the maturity of the fixed deposit does the company issue the repayment warrant on its own or we need to submit the original receipt.

    Please advise. Thanks

  8. After FD maturity everyone needs to submit the original receipt to the company with proper signature and revenue stamp. Before submitting the original receipt, I will highly suggest you and everyone to make a scan/xerox copy of it.

  9. How do I find the mumbai address to submit the original receipt.

    Also within how many days of maturity should the receipt be submitted?

  10. NO Idea madam. We sent the original receipt to the company by means of an agent who asked us to invest our hard earned money in Jaypee and Unitech in the year 2013. You may want to contact the company’s office directly and gather more information on your query.

  11. You need to Call the company’s office and ask them directly. I am unable to guide you or anyone regarding this. Just scan/xerox the FDR before sending it to anyone.

  12. Thank you sir for the work done for helping us. I do not find financial services in drop down box for category of grievance. So what should I select ? Can I select Scheme related?

  13. To all friends, please check on reverse of FDR and you will get all information about the matters regarding these activities. Generally there is a registrar to all such FDs and most of the correspondence are required to be done with Registrar.

  14. @UMA YADAV Hello Madam, It seems like the website have updated its categories. You can select Quality of Service or Scheme related. Hope this helps.

  15. It takes only one pdf file. I have submitted my grievance against Jappee Infratech Lmtd. just now. Hoping for some actions.

  16. My grievance against Jaypee infratech was received on 19th apr.2016. The action has started on 22nd april today. It has been forwarded to ROC UP/Uttarakhand to one officer in Kanpur UP. Seems some work is being done by the govt.dept.

  17. @UMA YADAV, Hello Madam, It’s a great NEWS :) I have also updated (see Update 3) the post with official complaint letter received from ROC, Kanpur. Please do keep us updated regarding what happens at your end :)

  18. Shree Mrinmay Bhattacharjee :

    My husband ( P.S. Somayajulu ) deposited Rs. 10.0 lacs in JP in my name. I sent the original FD certificate to JP Associates ( due on 21-Jun-2015). Till now, no reply. My husband ( P.S. Somayajulu ) is advised open heart surgery for valve replacement. I shall lodge complaint as advised by you in above manner. Kindly help me. Thanks n Regards – Ponnapalli Kamala, Hyderabad – 9190004XXXXX

  19. @Ponnapalli Kamala:

    Hello Madam

    Just like you I am also a ordinary citizen of India. You should open a complaint with Minsitry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) as soon as possible using http://pgportal.gov.in/. MCA will then forward your complaint to Registrar of Companies (ROC), Uttar Pradesh/Uttarakhand located at Kanpur. ROC will then ask Jaypee to send proper responses to you. They may even force the company to send your fixed deposit repayment warrant. Keep in mind that this whole process may take some weeks to complete.

    Please see Update 3 in above post and you will find that ROC is asking the company to revert back to all the complainants, otherwise they will take action against the company as per law.

    While writing your complaint, I will highly suggest you to ask MCA to force the company to pay you interest for delay.

    I wish you and your husband all the best. I Wish I could have helped you more but I don’t have any power. Regards

  20. Jaypee infratech is telling that they did approach again the CLB and have obtained orders to pay back matured fds till 30/09/2016. I have already lodged the complain to mca and have also checked that my case is mentioned in the letter sent to this company by Registrar of company Kanpur UP in your update no.3. So please guide what should I do if I receive negative reply from ROC U.P. Is it possible to grant such concession to a defaulting company like Jaypee Infratech ?

  21. Hello Madam, what’s the source of this information: “Jaypee infratech is telling that they did approach again the CLB and have obtained orders to pay back matured fds till 30/09/2016”? Did the company contact you personally or you collected this information from somewhere on the web?

    Thousands of people have fixed deposited their money in this company and almost every month someone’s FD matures. So 30/09/2016 is repayment extension for which set of people we don’t know.

    Since ROC has included your name in their letter to the company, you should wait for company’s response to you by means of snail mail. Based on my past experience, you should receive a letter which will look something like this: https://www.dailytechtuts.com/wp-content/uploads/3.jpg

    Also I think that Company Law Board (CLB) is constantly granting extension to this company because Jaypee is slowly repaying money to its investors. They simply can’t put everyone behind the bars and create a greater havoc in public.

    I seriously don’t think that you are going to receive any type of negative NEWS from Jaypee/ROC. However right now we can only wait and see what response the company sends us as well as the ROC.

  22. Thank you much. In fact the contact no. of person in charge to take calls in Jaypee infratech office is on the Fdr and I talked few times after 31/03/2016 to ascertain when I will receive my principal amount. He only told about this fresh extension. He also told that they are making payments to small investors. But I am really in need of money. My deposit is Rs. 200000/- Do not know when I will get it.

  23. Hello Madam you will receive your money soon. You have already contacted the highest authority in our country i.e. MCA. Our system is slow but it works. I have only 3 suggestions for you and everyone else:

    1. Have patience.
    2. Don’t deposit your hard earned money in private companies because they are giving high interest rates. Deposit your money in reputed Nationalized Banks. Your money will always be safe with nationalized banks.
    3. Don’t listen to AGENTS. They make huge commissions by depositing money of people in companies which are in default or may default in future.

  24. Just as you advised I have put a complaint directly to CLB , but almost a month has passed I have not received any response from them.Tried to check the status of my complaint ,it is asking for a Registration no. ? can you please tell me when do I get this registration no.

  25. Thank you very much Mr.Mrinmay Bhattacharjee for your great efforts. I filed the complaint today with MCA and I received the registration number with the officer name with contact number. your blog is too useful for the greedy investor like me.I learned a very good lesson with the coporate fixed deposits. Just they are getting extension of time for repayment and using our prinicipal and interest amount for their own benefits. Also please update if any useful update from the company. From the CLB website, I got an update that JP filed petition for selling their assets and granted by CLB. Let us hope that our hard earned money will reurn as early as possible with all due interest amounts. God bless us all who are all suffering with these company.
    Good luck for all.

  26. Dear Mr.Mrinmay Bhattacharjee , today again I registered the complaint afresh and this time I received a registration no.Could you please let me know after how long should I recheck the status of my complaint.Thanks a lot for your invaluable advice.

  27. dear all depositors of JP INFRATECH,
    MY deposit for 7.00l also matured on 05/10/15 and i monitor CLB’S judicial
    orders on daily basis and no extension has been given beyond 31/03/16 for repayment of all deposits, i also contacted the company and they are claiming to have got extension upto 31/09/16 which is not true.I am not sure what is the next legal action from CLB or MCA for not adhering to the judicial order. May some one highlight the course of action in addition to lodging a complaint with MCA.

    Thanks to MR. BHATTACHARJEE for the excellent guidance he has provided
    on how to loge the complaint with MCA and also his experiences wih CLB/CONSUMER FORUM. I feel it is a long drawn battle to get the refund as the company is having serious cash flow problem, but, it has assets not encashable.
    Let us hope for the best.
    r,ganesh

  28. I received the formal letter from Jaypee Infratech today stating that they have been granted time to repay our FD amount upto 30.09.2016. I also sent reminder to grievance board as below:

    Dear sir, I received a reply from Jaypee Infratech today copy of which is sent by this company to Mr. Ruvit Kumar, office of Registrar, U.P. and Uttarakhand. They have claimed that Company Law Board has passed an order dated 31.03.2016 on their recent request for paying back the due fixed deposit amount upto 30.09.2016. They have also mentioned the official web site of CLB, where I have been requested to check its validity. But to my surprise, I could not find any such order passed by CLB in their favour in the year 2016 under any section. It seems this company is bullying the depositors and has made up mind not to pay our dues so comfortably. Therefore I request you sir, to build pressure on this party and take severe action to get our money sooner. I am old lady living with my seek husband without any financial help from my children. Requesting you to take prompt action in this regard

  29. @UMA YADAV Nice work Madam. I sincerely hope that your problem gets resolved.

    If anyone else want to lodge a reminder then you can make use of this link: http://pgportal.gov.in/Reminder.aspx . If need arises then feel free to open a NEW GRIEVANCE with MCA/ROC.

    Also please do keep me updated. You can either post a comment right here OR email me at: [email protected]

  30. I have logged a GRIEVANCE against the Jai Prakash Associate for my FD maturity with MCA/ROC on 29-04-2016 and after displaying status as GRIEVANCE Received for 10 days now MCA/ROC Website start displaying status as Date of Action 13-05-2016. What should I do now?

  31. No need to do anything. MCA must have forwarded your complaint to ROC or CLB.

  32. This is what I got against my grievance filed: Jaypee infratech limited

    Current Status : CASE CLOSED
    Date of Action : 25 May 2016
    Details : Hon’ble Company Law Board has granted extension for repayment of fixed deposits till 30.09.2016, company has mentioned that it will pay accordingly

  33. Hello Madam. My Complaint has been closed as well. I don’t know what to do now except waiting. Sorry.

  34. We all had hope on you. If you become weak, then only God can do something. Our govt. machineries are hands in gloves with such people.

  35. Hello Madam. I haven’t given up. I will think of something. We can’t blame the government or CLB. Maybe there’s a CLB order that WE are unable to find on the internet. Maybe they have issued an order that is not available online. I am not sure but I will update this post IF I am able to find some other way.

  36. I found a person in CLB to contact for non payment of fd.
    Sh. Prem Chand Bench Officer 011 – 24366123 [email protected] ( For Non-Payment of Fixed Deposits )
    Mrinmay Bhattacharjee, please tell us if he can help us. I have already sent email regarding my case and tried to know the truth about recent extension order from CLB on 31.03.2016. Regards.

  37. Hello Madam, last year when I emailed them I didn’t get any response from their side. However I will again email them or will try to get alternate contact information. Give me some time.

  38. Dear Sir we got an sms asking us to check the status of our grievance on their site today ie 26/5/16. On checking it was mentioned that the case is closed as the company has been given further extension to repay till 30/6/16 and they will do it accordingly.But the only court order that we read was about granting extension till 31/12/2015 .What do you suggest.

  39. Please see updates at the top of the page. As of now I have nothing to suggest. I will update this post IF I am able to find any solution.

  40. Dear Sir,

    Today received the email that case closed and the message as follows:-

    Hon’ble Company Law Board has granted extension for repayment of fixed deposits till 30.06.2016, company has mentioned that it will pay accordingly.

    I will open a reminder case if i will not receive my money until 30/06/2016. AM I RIGHT???

  41. NO. Once a complaint has been closed a reminder/clarification can’t be filed for it. You have to open a brand new complaint with MCA.

    However in your new complaint you can always mention the previous complaint number that was allotted to you and that has been closed.

  42. OK Sir. I will wait until 30/06/2016 and open a new case by referring the old closed case reference. Let me wait and only one month more for 30/06/2016.
    Thank you sir

  43. That’s the extension order for “Jai Prakash Associates”. We are trying to find the extension order for “Jaypee Infratech”. Anyway I will update this post with this much detail. Thanks.

  44. Thanks for your tips about taking up with MCA regarding non-payment of FD principal amounts from Jai Prakash associates. I am also in the same predicament and sent my grievance to MCA today as per instructions in your website.
    Hope it will work out.

  45. Hi Sir
    kindly provide if you have any update here please , 30-06-2016 is gone but still no payment/update received from JP Associates.
    Thanks
    Sachin Bansal

  46. Hi Sir

    Kindly suggest if you have any latest update here , 30 June went away but I received no communication from JP Associates.

  47. Dear Sir,

    JP ASSOCIATES SOLD HIS UNITS TO ULTRATECH CEMENT AND HOPE WE WILL RECEIVE OUR MONEY SOON. ATTACHED ARTICLE REFERENCE FROM MONEYCONTROL BELOW:
    ARTICLE LINK:http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/rs-12000-cr-debt-will-be-transferred-to-ultratech-jp-associates_6981761.html

    Rs 12000 cr debt will be transferred to UltraTech: JP Associates JP Associates currently has debt of Rs 28,000 crore alongwith Rs 2,000 crore in a subsidiary. The entire sale process will be completed by this year-end, says Rahul Kumar, Director & CFO of JP Associates. | 3 Comments Jaiprakash Associates and UltraTech on Monday approved an amendment to the draft sale agreement that was signed in March this year to sell JP Associates cement business to the latter. UltraTech will buy JP’s cement five operating units, amounting to a capacity of 17.2 million tonnes per annum for Rs 16,189 crore and pay an additional Rs 470 crore for a grinding unit. JP Associates current debt stand’s at Rs 28,000 crore alongwith Rs 2,000 crore in a subsidiary. Of this, Rs 12,000 crore will be transferred to UltraTech, says Rahul Kumar, Director & CFO of JP Associates. The company will have close to Rs 15,000-16,000 crore debt left post the deal. Post yesterday’s amendment, Kumar does not expect the lenders to invoke structural debt restructuring (SDR) guidelines. He is expecting to close the deal by 2016-end. The company will continue to look at options to pare its remaining debt. It still has 10 million tonnes of cement assets alongwith assets in power.

    Read more at: http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/rs-12000-cr-debt-will-be-transferred-to-ultratech-jp-associates_6981761.html?utm_source=ref_article

  48. Not recived fd amount due on last year kindly take some legal acton against jpassociate

  49. Is there any person complaint again after passing the due date 30/Jun/2016??? What is the Procedure to reopen the complaint based on theie earlier reply that the company will refund on or before 30/Jun/2016?????

  50. Dear Sir,
    FIXED DEPOSIT AMOUNT-146672 RECEIPT NO.00396210, Investor code-1238462 FOR DUE DATE 31/01/2016 FOR MATURE AMOUNT NOT RECVIED.

  51. You should file your complaint with MCA as described above. Simply posting your FDR details in the comments section of this blog won’t help you.

  52. Hi Sir
    Below is the update on latest MCA opened by me, new date provided again.

    Hon’ble Company Law Board has granted extension for repayment of fixed deposits till 31.03.2017, company has mentioned that it will pay accordingly

    Thanks
    Sachin Bansal

  53. Thanks for the update. Can you please tell us for which company you opened the complaint for? JaiPrakash Associates or Jaypee Infratech? I will update this post as soon as you reply.

  54. Thanks MR. BANSAL for the info.,. Can u let me know where did u see the official extension of repayment date to 31/03/2017 of JPA or JP INFRA TECH , as i am unable to see the same in the judicial orders delivered by CLB till date?

  55. From: “CPGRAMS Alert”
    Date: April 29, 2016 at 12:30:04 AM EDT
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Grievance Disposal

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Your Grievance with Registration No.DCOYA/E/2016/00624 has been disposed.
    Logon to : http://pgportal.gov.in/ for further details.
    Note: This is a system generated mail. Please do not reply to this.

  56. Dear Sir,
    This is a repeated request to you Sir. Nearly 3 months have passed from the date of lodging the complaint to you, that M/s Jaiprakash Industries have not paid the maturity amount against fixed deposit of Rs.Five Lakh due since 03 November 2015.

    Kindly prevail upon the company for immediate payment, since I am an old lady suffering from multiple illness and heavily under debt.

  57. Sir, Thank u for the valued guidance on the ways to make complaint against non repayment of FD. I want to make a complaint accdgly for non-repayment of my FD with J P Associates for my FD of Rs.25,000/- principal amount which matured in December, 2015. On phoning and personally visiting their office in Mumbai, they had been giving me some promises only.

  58. See updates above. You can open a complaint with MCA/ROC but they may close your complaint by stating that CLB or National Company Law Tribunal have granted extension to the company.

  59. Deva Raj
    To [email protected] Mar 10 at 12:43 AM

    M/s. Jaiprakash Associates Limited
    Fixed Deposit Section
    Sector 128
    Nodia -201 304
    U.P. INDIA.

    REMINDER-1 FOR SETTLEMENT OF MY FD NO.00436494 FOR RS.50000/- & FD NO.00597628 FOR RS.159194/-

    Dear Sir,

    The above two Fixed Deposits duly signed and sent by Regd. Post on 30-12-2015 for redemption. But, so far I have not received any Cheque or Amount for the same.

    I am enclosing scanned my letter and FD receipt for your reference.

    Kindly go through our document and settle my FD amount immediately.

    Thanking you,

    Yours faithfully,
    M. Devaraj

    Mob:

  60. I have complained several times , as a retired non pensioner i can’t run my living , but no communication is received till today ie 29/07/2016. My first F/D No-00551183 of Rs.50000/- has been due on 26/10/2015. Second one No-00402020 of Rs.100000/- is due since 28/02/2016. Third No.0047295 of Rs.300000/- due on02/08/2016. Fourth one No.- 00428765 of Rs.200000/- will be due on 19/05/2016.
    Please save me from last way to kill myself.

  61. Hello Mr M. Devaraj, posting these type of comments on this blog and other so called consumer forum websites won’t help you in anyway. See updates above and read the full guide.

  62. @Rita Bhowmick & Abhijit Bhowmick

    There’s NO need to kill yourself. I can assure you that you will get your money, but this may take some more months. Whenever you receive your money, please do deposit it in nationalized banks instead of private companies. Have patience. Take help from your friends/relatives. All the best. Everything will be fine soon.

  63. I have yet to receive my 10 lac from Jaypee associates , and I have gone through the motions as suggested by you , 31.03.17 is the next extended date . Nevertheless I keep hope in my heart as I see a positive trend by the company in attempts to pay back its debt .
    Let me take this opportunity to say Thank you Mrinmay Bhattachajee, you words and advice are well received in these turbulent times.

  64. No payment of matured F/D s since 27/10/2015 , as detailed below:-
    1) Abhijit bhowmick. Amount-Rs50000/- invested on 27/10/2012 due: 27/10/2015. No:00551266. Pan- ADBPB0458M. Bank: SBI,Paikpara,Kol-700037,A/C-30031760097.
    2)Rita bhowmick(wife of Abhijit bhowmick) Bank:Bank of Baroda,Tala park, kol-700037; A/c-19810100007205; IFSC Code- BARBOTALAPA. PAN-ALOPB4066C. Investments as detailed.
    Rs.50000/-on 27/10/12. due on 27/10/15. No-00551183.
    Rs.100000/-on28/02/13 due on 28/02/15. No- 00402020.
    Rs.300000/- on03/08/13 due on 03/08/16. No-00427295.
    Rs.200000/- on20/08/13 due on 20/08/16. No-00428765
    As senior citizen we are at a loss to run our daily expenditure, may please be returned at the earliest.

  65. FDR NO. 00363558 DT. 10.10.2012 (NON-CUM. 36 MONTHS TENURE), MATURED ON 10.10.2015, NOT PAID.
    MATTER TAKEN UP WITH JP OFFICE, WHEN THEY ARE NON-COMMITTAL.

    REGARDS,

    ATIN KUMAR BISWAS
    UDHAM SINGH NAGAR, UTTARAKHAND

  66. See updates at the top of the post. You will get your money soon. Have patience.

  67. Hope their statement is very clear and be patience upto 31-3-2017(hardly 7 months) and this company is not like Unitech atleast.

    Our time is very bad and we have to wait is only the solution in front of us. Our sincere thanks to who are all taking the great efforts to follow up and resolve this issue.

  68. No response is received from J.P. office even after issuing letter, sent through speed post. Phone calls are also being ignored. As low middle class senior citizen, we are losing interest for Rs.7,00,000/-, which could earn interest at lower rate elsewhere.

  69. @Abhijit Bhowmick & Rita Bhowmick

    See updates above. NCLT has given extension to the company and EVERYONE has to wait.

  70. Meena Gupta

    FDR No. 00396965, Dated 28.01.2013
    I would like to bring to your kind notice that the said FD have already matured on dated 28.01.2016. The matured amount of Rs.145220/- not received till now. I have several time tried contact to JP Associates Ltd. office on tel. No.01204609315/01204609000 and through email but did not get any reply. In this condition I am worried about my deposited amount. Sir, please help us.

  71. Dear Mr. Mrinmay,

    Congrats for doing nice work. NCLT has extended the deadline by two more weeks for repayment of FDs matured by 31.06.2016 for Jaypee Infratech. I have sent the new order on your mail address. Please upload the same on web for the knowledge of other investors.

  72. Dear sir, I have received a fd interest warrant today. The company is asking for submission of original fd receipt to Mumbai office for principal amount. But I have already submitted the original receipt in company office in Noida. Pls suggest what to do.
    Also the interest for over due period is not provided. How to approach for the same.

  73. I came to know that the Registrar of this company is Link Intime India Pvt. Ltd. You need to contact them using this page: http://linkintime.co.in/website/ContactUs.aspx and tell them that you have already submitted the original FDR to the office of the company. Provide them with all the details (like FDR number, investor name, invested/maturity amount etc.) that they ask you over email/phone.

    Regarding Interest for Delay, I will suggest you to first get your original FDR amount and then open a complaint with Ministry of Corporate affairs.

  74. Thank you, M. Bhattacharjee,
    That was very kind of you to make all this info available.
    Prompt reply from pgportal received.
    Will keep following it up.

  75. Hello Sir/Madam,

    Now 2 weeks already passed and I did not receive my FD amount Rs. 200000/- from Jaypee Infratech. Have they been allowed for further extension for payment or we should
    be hopeful for payment.

  76. @Uma Yadav

    As soon as a deadline passes, immediately open a new complaint with MCA using pgportal. ROC will either update you regarding any further extension given to the company by NCLT or will take appropriate action against the company as per law.

    OR regularly check http://nclt.gov.in/ for new orders.

  77. We had invested in a Fixed Deposit with M/s Jaiprakash Associates . Our Fixed Deposit 00380240 against Investor Code 1193058 matured on Nov27,2015. and we deposited the matured FD in person at the firms’ FD dept at Sector 128 Noida UP .
    We have not been paid the proceeds of the FD (principal and interest @12.5% due)
    We are Senior Citizens and both suffer from Diabetes and Hypertension and need the money to take care of our medical needs

  78. Hello Madam, we are also suffering at the hands of this company. I have already posted all the updates that I know of about this company. Apart from this I am unable to help you because I am also a common man just like you. I will only suggest you to have patience and have faith in MCA/ROC/NCLT. You will get your invested money soon.

  79. Dear Mr.Mrinmay Bhattacharjee,

    Please find the latest update of the JP associates “The counsel for the petitioner in the main C.P. represents that before the Hon’ble NCLAT the company has specifically undertaken that from the proceeds arising out of the sale of undertakings with Ulratech Ltd. the entire amount payable to depositors will be earmarked and cleared in the first instance for which clearance has been obtained from secured creditors and it is further represented that the dues to the depositors will be cleared by January, 2017.”

    Please below the reference link for full details:
    http://nclt.gov.in/interim_orders/new_delhi/10.11.2016/Jai%20Prakash%20Assiciates%20Ltd..pdf

    Please keep on praying to get our hard earned money and really god will hear our prayers especially for the senior citizens who is suffering a lot to deposit their money in this company.

    Regards,

  80. Dear Mr. Mrinmay Bhattacharjee, I really appreciate your long & consistent efforts towards helping people for getting their hard money back. Best part is, you are doing all this without any interest. I salute you for your restless efforts & for you Noble work.
    My FD worth 10Lacs with JP Associates was also matured in Sep 2016 & just now logged complain in MCA.
    Pls keep updating us with any progress.
    Thanks again!..

  81. Thanks for your kind words. CLB has granted extension to the company till 31-3-2017 so your grievance will probably be closed by ROC stating the same reason.

  82. Hi,

    I have FD with Jaypee of approx 10 lacs and not recd. money even more than 1 year after maturity. As suggested, i have also filed complaint with pgportal (MCA) but they have closed the case saying that extension has been granted till 3/17 by CLB and company will pay accordingly.

    I had some FD with Ansal also and CLB granted them extension which lapsed around 6 months back. But Ansal is till not paying money back.

    So, with Ansal experience do not have faith in Jaypee and CLB / NCLT.

    I would like to go for legal action against Ansal and Jaypee (preferably winding off petition at High Court).

    Please suggest/ guide that with current CLB Order of extension till 3/17 can i go for legal action?

    Charan Anand

  83. Hello I can’t give you any legal advice. I don’t know whether High Court/Civil Court will entertain the petition as NCLT is already handling the case. Please take advice from some lawyer and then please enlighten us also. Thanks

  84. Mrinmay Bhattacharjee, thank you very very much for all your efforts in updating this page. Also thanks to the other contributors.
    I will follow the instructions mentioned here and file complaint against JayPrakash Ass. (Actually I’m the Ass in this case! :) ) Ultimately blame lies with me for being greedy and not checking on the internet.

    Hope everyone receives their money back along with life long lesson.

  85. I have FD with Jaypee Associates of 50 thousand FD Receipt No,00369008 and FD Receipt No.00555928 and not recd. the maturity Amount with interest even more than 1 year after maturity. As suggested, I have also filed complaint with pgportal (MCA).

  86. Below Newz Seems to be good for all of us.
    I think now we should contact Mr. Vaid (Company Secretary) to understand by when they can disburse our money to us.
    If required, some of us can plan a short meeting with him. I can co-ordinate if required.

    JP Associates gets NCLT nod for cement business sale to Ultratech

    http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/industry/indl-goods/svs/cement/jp-associates-gets-nclt-nod-for-cement-business-sale-to-ultratech/articleshow/57457610.cms

    CHARAN ANAND

  87. I have two FD with Jaiprakash Associates Ltd., and FDR Nos are 00369008 and 00555928 and not received back the Deposits/maturity amount with interest even 15 months have passed. Inspite of repeated E-mails and phone-calls for intimation regarding upto which date the Company cleared Maturity or repayment but no action has been taken yet by the Company to inform the present position. I have also filed complaint with pgportal (MCA) but they have closed the case saying that Hon’ble CLB/NCLT has granted extention for repayment of Fixed Deposits by 31.03.2017, Company has mentioned that it will pay accordingly, as per section 74 of the Companies Act, 2013 Hon’ble NCLT approached for repayment.

  88. I, NIMISH M. BHVA , personally and on behalf of my family members have invested more than Rs. 18,00,000 as FD with Jayprakash Associates Ltd. and entire amount got matured by 29-8-2016. But till to day me and my family members got nothing as refund.The company claimed having made repayment to many of the investors but I doubt about the claim made by the company is not true.The Government authority must investigate about authenticity of the claims made by the company related to refund. I am dam sure about the company making fraud, as otherwise the company should declare with the name of total Nos of FD holders whom the refund is made and yet to be made, Only then the reality of claims made would come out. I very strongly request the government authority to look in to and take action. Or authority should announce to public to let the governing body know who have not got the refund yet. Only then the reality would come out.

  89. Hi,

    I have received Principal (maturity value of FD) from Jaypee. But they have not paid the delay interest.
    Anyone got delay interest?

    Any suggestions how to get delay interest from Jaypee?

    Thanks

  90. I am Bhanumati Nayak, deposited a sum of 100000.00 FDR No. – 36109, Investment Date: 04/08/2012 and date of maturity- 03/08/2015. Till date I have not received any thing against the said FDR. Somany request placed at customer care JP Infratech, received no reply. Lodged my complaint with Corporate Affair Ministry, received no help till date. I belong to a family of lower middle class, who generally deposite a littele sum for the children future. We also deposite this sum received from insurance policy made in favour of my daughter for getting some interest for her marraige. But, I hope every thing will be digested by JP Infratech Ltd. and leave no amount for my daughters marriage.

    Can any organisation or Ministry or Court shall help us in getting our invested amount paid by the JP Infratech ltd. Some times we in India feel there is no justice of help for the middle class sociaty, only they are meant for protecting either the elected members or elite class family. we are only the vote bank for the ministers.

    Still than I optimistically hope a help during the sinking stage of our life.

    Thanking the people who can help.

    Regards
    Bhanumati Nayak
    House Wife,

  91. I have talked with you on phone. Please get consultation from some knowledgeable corporate lawyer. Also try to find some Whatsapp or Telegram group for Jaypee Infratech where people are jointly filing any type of petition against the company in some court.

    All the best

  92. WE HAVE ONE FDR ITS MATURITY DATE IS 29/8/2015 BUT TILL NOW WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED OUR PRICIPAL + INTEEST .. WE HAVE MANY TIME TALK WITH HEAD OFFICE AND MORE TIME REPLY TO US YOUR FUND WILL BE REPAYMENT SOON THIS TIME WILL BE REFUND BELOW RS. 100000 NOT ABOVE. YOUR PAYMENT SHOULD BE REPAID END OF OCTOBER OR NOVEMBER 2018. THIS TIME WE ARE NEED TO FUND FOR TREATMENT. PLEASE HELP ME.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *